Switch to Main Site
Practice Name

Dr. Howard Budner & Associates Optometrists

Social Media
Primary Location
4084 University Dr. #204
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 691-8008
Fax: 703-691-0754

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday93
Tuesday96:30
Wednesday93
Thursday96:30
Friday105:30
Saturday93
SundayClosedClosed
Main Content

Check out many more of our outstanding reviews.

Allison was wonderful - walked me through all the tests and steps, helped me pick out glasses, was warm and cheerful the entire time. Dr. Budner was professional, efficient, and patient in his explanations. Overall a fantastic practice that I highly recommend.
Less than 3 months ago

Source: Zocdoc

Doctor Budner and his office staff are always great, courteous and quick! Thats why I choose to drive out of my way to go there!

Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
* I use a walker and need assistance sitting and standing. The staff was very accommodating regarding my limited mobility.
*not only met my expectation, but exceeded. this was my 1st visit. thank you all.
My appointment met all my expectations/needs. Dr Budner performed a comprehensive exam and took the time to discuss any concerns. I also plan to have my wife come to his practice for her eye needs.
 
Overall Rating
Bedside Manner
Wait Time

My mother and I were first time patients and we are very satisfied with our first visit. Doctor and staff were very attentive and organized.

 
Overall Rating
Bedside Manner
Wait Time

I was actually extremely impressed with everyone in the office, and Dr Budner was very professional and thorough. Best experience at an optometrist since I moved to the area 10 years ago!

Nov 27 2014

When I got around to selecting frames, Ms Hudson was patient and took-in my personality, how I wanted to express that, and has the fashion sense make frame suggestions that also worked with my face shape. And she did it all without rolling her eyes! A great experience.

All went well. The staff is very competent, friendly, thorough, and professional — Margaret G.

All went well. The staff is very competent, friendly, thorough, and professional. I highly recommend the practice and wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone I know. Well done!

A true professional — Karen C.

Dr. Binder is extremely thorough. He explained everything to me and made sure I understood the condition of my eyes. I was shown the results of all of my tests on the spot and told what it all meant. I will definitely be a returning patient.

Nov 6, 2014

yearly eye examination — Maureen B.

Professional and friendly staff and a thorough eye examination.

Mar 8, 2014

Amazing staff, very professional and kind. — Kunduz A.

Amazing staff, very professional and kind. We (my whole family)been with them for 8 years, thank you Dr. Budner and other staff for your excellent service.

Mar 5, 2014

Great Experience — Jacquelyn B.

Dr. was great and explained everything, staff was very helpful and cheerful, great selection of frames, would highly recommend to a freind or family member.

I like that you have the latest technology, i.e. the 3-D imaging — Joanne K.

I like that you have the latest technology, i.e. the 3-D imaging. Makes me feel confident that you are able to closely follow my particular eye problem.

Feb 3, 2014

Dr. Budner is outstanding!  — John T.

Fast, amazing service! He is truly a caring eye doctor and goes out of his way to help his patients!!

Jan 10, 2014

Eye see clearly — Cordelia L.

The doctor was very knowledgeable. Laurie is always a pleasure very knowledgeable. Thanks

Little late — Tim K.

Little late in getting seated, but there was additional new paperwork to fill out that was driven by conditions out of their hands. That being said, my visit was great and thorough as always, which is the most important thing to me since I have basically horrible eyes and a family history of glaucoma. Great job. Only recommendation might be to add onto your automated SMS/emails that I get that I needed to fill out some new paperwork if that's possible. Some people might get to the office a little earlier than normal if they knew ahead of time.

Nov 6, 2013

I thought my whole experience was fantastic — Loreen D.

I thought my whole experience was fantastic. I was looking for a family type practice where you were treated individually. Everyone in the office was kind and helpful. I would highly recommend your to family and friends.

Sep 12, 2013

 

Exclusive Offer

Fall - Winter Special

50% off

Any Sunglass Purchase*

This includes any frame with Prescription Sunglass Lenses!

*CANNOT BE COMBINED WITH INSURANCE OR ANY OTHER DISCOUNTS

Name: *
Email: *
Phone: *

Featured Services

Services We strive to provide complete care for our patients. Learn more about all the services we provide. Make An Appointment We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today! Online Forms Our patient forms are available online so they can be completed in the convenience of your own home or office.

Testimonial

Dr. Budner and his staff were wonderful! I felt I got a very thorough exam and I love my new glasses!

- Arin Brown / Fairfax, VA

Office Hours

Please bear with us as our office hours are fluctuating for the next few months.  It is best to call our office to confirm if we are open.

Fairfax Office Hours:

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday93
Tuesday96:30
Wednesday93
Thursday96:30
Friday105:30
Saturday93
SundayClosedClosed

*****

FOR THE ROCKVILLE OFFICE:

Please bear with us as our office hours are fluctuating for the next few months.  It is best to call our office to confirm if we are open.

Saturday there will be no doctors available but office is still open

Rockville Office Hours:

Day Morning Afternoon
Monday 10 6:30
Tuesday 9 3
Wednesday 9 6:30
Thursday 9 3
Friday 9 6:30
Saturday 9 1
Sunday Closed Closed



Check out our webstores

Where you can buy everything eye and vision related. Re-Order contacts. Use code 4084 for an additional 10% off.  Check back often as we are adding new products everyday.